Episode 128: Chrono Cross/Xenogears

This week on the podcast: Chrono Cross/Xenogears! it's a dual spotlight on two PS1 JRPGs composed by the wonderful Yasunori Mitsuda. The guys are joined this week by Sean Schönherr, an active listener of the show, and more importantly an expert on Chrono Cross. Sean brings some welcome insight and context to the music's use in the game. Enjoy this exploration of these two stellar Mistuda scores!


Chrono Cross – Yasunori Mitsuda – Square – PS1 – 1999
-Time’s Scar
-Arni Village [Home World]
-Arni Village [Another World]
-Singing Emotions
-Quitting the Body
-The Bend of Time
-Garden of God
-The Girl Who Stole the Stars (mix)
-Time of the Dreamwatch
-Radical Dreamers ~Unstealable Jewel
Xenogears – Yasunori Mitsuda – Square – PS1 – 1998
-My Village is Number One
-The Valley Where Wind is Born
-Steel Giant
-Shattering Egg of Dreams
-Grahf, Emperor of Darkness
-In a Prison of Peace and Regret
-October Mermaid
-Shevat, the Wind is Calling