Episode 265: The Mother Series

In this long-overdue episode, Karl & Will spotlight on the 3 entries in the beloved Mother series! The guys discuss what makes the music to this series of Nintendo RPGs so wonderfully weird and unique. Enjoy some incredible VGM!

Mother - Hirokazu Tanaka, Keiichi Suzuki - Nintendo - Famicom - 1989
-A Ghastly Site
-Pollyanna (I Believe in You)
-Yucca Desert
Earthbound - Hirokazu Tanaka, Keiichi Suzuki - Nintendo - Super NES - 1994
-Opening Credits
-Your Name, Please
-Enjoy Your Stay
-Happy-Happy is Blue
-The Metropolis of Fourside
-Smiles and Tears
Mother 3 - Shogo Sakai - Nintendo - GBA - 2006
-Love Theme/Mom's Hometown
-To Sunshine Forest
-Fight With Mecha-Drago
-Monkey's Delivery Service
-Unfounded Revenge
-Porky's Porkies
-New Pork Bossa