Episode 311: Secret of Mana

On this very long-awaited episode, Karl & Will shine a spotlight on one of the best SNES soundtracks ever: Secret of Mana! The guys discuss and analyze the many bold choices the composer, Hiroki Kikuta, made to set this music apart. Enjoy this in-depth focus on a truly iconic JRPG score!


Secret of Mana - Hiroki Kikuta - Square - SNES - 1993
-Give Love its Rightful Time
-Angel's Fear
-Tell a Strange Tale
-Kind Memories
-Into the Thick of it
-The Color of the Summer Sky
-The Holy Intruder
-Secret of the Arid Sands
-What the Forest Taught Me
-A Wish
-The Orphan of Storm
-Eight Ringing Bells
-Meridian Dance
-I Won't Forget
-The Wings No Longer Beat
Seiken Densetsu 3 - Hiroki Kikuta - Square - Super Famicom - 1995
-Innocent Sea
-Hope Isolation Pray