ogre battle

Episode 181: Ogre Battle

This week, Karl & Will explore the music of the Ogre Battle series. Focusing on the first three entries, the guys discuss what makes these soundtracks stand out. The main focus of the episode is on Ogre Battle 64, truly one of the most beautiful and sophisticated scores on the system.

Ogre Battle: The March of the Black Queen - Hitoshi Sakimoto, Masaharu Iwata, Hayato Matsuo - Quest - Super NES - 1993
-Entrance Parade
-Old Man's Prayer
-Sand Storm
-Go-Go March
Tactics Ogre: Let Us Cling Together - Hitoshi Sakimoto, Masaharu Iwata - Atlus - PS1 - 1995
Ogre Battle 64: Person of Lordly Caliber - Hitoshi Sakimoto, Masaharu Iwata, Hayato Matsuo - Atlus - N64 - 1999
-Fortune Teller II
-The World of Today
-The World for the People
-Hopeful Future
-The Funeral
-The Lingering Imagery
-After Words