Episode 241: Shin Onigashima

For the first week of Nintendo Month '16, the guys focus on one of their all-time favorite game soundtracks: Shin Onigashima! You may not have heard of this FDS Adventure Game, but the music, composed by Koji Kondo, is absolutely delightful. Enjoy some masterfully composed 8-bit VGM!


Shin Onigashima - Koji Kondo - Nintendo - FDS - 1987
-Title Theme
-Chapter One ~ Road Through the Mountain
-Chapter Two ~ At Home
-Chapter Two ~ At Home (Night)
-Jingle Montage (Story of the Dragon, Inside the Fortress, etc.)
-Chapter Three ~ Morning
-Chapter Four ~ Neighbouring Village
-Staff Roll
-Chapter Five ~ Castle Ruins
-Chapter Five ~ Gate Watcher Demon
-Chapter Six ~ Forest
-Chapter Six ~ Sparrow's House
-Chapter Seven ~ Shinohara
-Chapter Seven ~ Flower
-Chapter Nine ~ Final Scene
Famicom Mukashi Banashi: Yuuyuuki - Soyo Oka - Nintendo - FDS - 1989
-Name Entry
-Ox Demon King Clear